Never Iron a 4-Leaf Clover*

My friends Beanie and Hoot toured Ireland via back roads and lanes in September.  They planned their own itinerary, rented a car, stayed in small inns or B&B’s, ate at small local restaurants, and visited the neighborhood pubs for the delightful music of local musicians who gather for impromptu sessions.

Beanie’s  photos make me want to go there.  You come, too.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

May the Irish hills caress you.
May her lakes and rivers bless you.
May the luck of the Irish enfold you.
May the blessings of Saint Patrick behold you.
~Irish Blessing

*You don’t want to press your luck.  – Daryl Stout

Happy St. Patrick's Day!

Beverly at How Sweet the Sound has plenty of Irish links  on her Pink Saturday post.  

17 thoughts on “Never Iron a 4-Leaf Clover*

  1. Arkansas Patti

    Absolutely awesome pictures that really make me want to cross the pond to the land of my people. Thanks for adding that to my bucket list.

  2. I know it was a different country…but when I saw the second slide I immediately expected to hear the theme song from “Vicar of Dibley.” So once again you have gifted me with an earworm! Albeit a pleasant one.

  3. Gorgeous photos! Ireland is high on my list. I want to see the “family hovel” my Dad spent some of his childhood in, and the house my grandfather grew up in. Most of my family is in England so I’ve visited there many times, and Scotland, but Ireland awaits me.

      1. Touching your toes is an option. And I will read the fine print again, but I do believe you have to be able to tap your nose three times in succession with your left pinkie.

Leave a Reply

