♥y Har Har

I love coming upon hearts in nature.

(Perhaps. she wrote mushily, it’s because Dearly Beloved stole hers.♥)

Although I enjoy irises,  I’m not a fan of their cactus-like leaves after they bloom. The plants with heart-shaped leaves in our yard may have insignificant flowers, but oh, those leaves!

HEART-SHAPED LEAVES


ROCK HEARTS are treasures to find.  I have one I lugged back from Arizona, but it must be camera-shy because I couldn’t find it today.  However, my friend Dirt Woman supplied me with a photo of a rock heart she found.  It looks like chocolate, I think.  (The caladium leaf above was also one of hers.)

SAND HEART, compliments of DB.

I

In a dark corner of our back yard, I was delighted to discover this surprising heart:

MOSS HEART

Moss Hart won 1937 Pulitzer (Drama) for The Man Who Came to Dinner

OOPS!  Wrong picture.  Let me try again.

MOSS HEART:

Keep love in your heart. A life without it is like a sunless garden when the flowers are dead.
Oscar Wilde

18 thoughts on “♥y Har Har

    1. Dearly Beloved liked the moss heart, too. He wanted to know where it was. It’s back near the overgrown hollies that really need cutting. I suspect that’s why he hasn’t seen it.

  1. Arkansas Patti

    One of my blog buddies from Moments of Mine finds heart shapes every time she walks. She would be envious of some of yours. You had me stumped for a moment on the first Moss Hart:))

  2. In light of your blog name, you might be interested to know that Moss Hart wrote (with George S, Kaufman) Merrily We Roll Along in 1934. 🙂
    Yes, I’m so old I know all about Moss Hart, but must admit am more intrigued by the real moss heart and how it came to be.
    Happy V Day, kiddo.

Leave a Reply

