Beachcombing for Pink

To see pink at the beach here in March, it’s better to arrive before dawn. . .

Sunrise over the ocean.

There aren’t many pink shells around.  As a matter of fact, the pink shell business has gone to pieces.                   

What happened to all the little pink beach cottages?  It’s hard enough to find a cottage of any color  around here.  They’ve all been torn down and replaced with mega-houses.

Not pink, not a cottage, but YOWSAH!!!

TA DAH!!!  I found one!

Little pink beach cottage.

Let’s sit down a minute, then see what else we can find.  Either one is fine.

Hot pink
Baby pink

A little libation, perhaps?   A bite to eat, Cupcake?

The chocolate one is mine!
  
Pink lemonade.

Oh, if only this little house were pink!  Let’s focus on the pink flowers in the window boxes.

Little blue playhouse has pink flowers.

This little hopscotch would look nice beside the little blue playhouse.

One, two, buckle my shoe...

I saw a little girl celebrating her birthday at lunch today.  She was wearing pink from head to toe.    I’ll bet she’d like playing here!

Cute birthday girl, wearing pink!
Sunscreened... or soon to be pink.
Sunset over Intracoastal Waterway.

P. S.  Keep your shirt on! It’s Pink Saturday!  Lots more Pink Saturday posts at How Sweet the Sound.  Thanks, Beverly!

11 thoughts on “Beachcombing for Pink

  1. I would have killed for a play house like that when a little girl.
    Years ago, Mt.Dora Florida was almost entirely painted pink for the movie Honky Tonk Freeway. Not a real box office smash.

  2. Wowee..since when have you started added lots of photos..I see..i scrolled down..yes..a couple of posts that I have missed..
    Yikes..going to catch up now..
    And I love this new dimension to your blog..Humor and photos…
    Love the pink..one of my favorite colors for decorating.

  3. Gail

    Aw, lovely beach pictures, I agree that little blue playhouse should be pink. LOL.

    Come visit me at Decorating My Tin Shack, I’m having a give away.

    Happy Pink Saturday.

  4. Happy Pink Saturday, Mary Lee.

    I love all pinks at the beach. We saw a few pink beach houses the last time we were at Kure Beach – and many of them were definitely mega-houses.

    I would like a glass of pink lemonade, please.

Leave a Reply

