I Come To The Garden Alone…

spring-flowers-002

 

Another day of sunshine!  We’ve opened  all the doors

To air out winter’s stuffiness and complete some outdoor chores.

I head with gloves and shovels to my favorite garden room

To weed my big azalea bed with the dogwoods in full bloom

Goodbye to vines and monkey grass …Tally Ho!  I charge ahead!

But soon my shovel’s on the ground and I’m in the bath  instead.

In this very urban garden setting, whoever would have thunk. . .

My  garden might ever harbor a very smelly skunk! 

  skunk-spraying

Leave a Reply

